New Blogger Interview: The Bookery

One of the things I hope the Book Blogger Directory accomplishes is helping promote new blogs. In furtherance of that, I’m going to be featuring interviews with a number of newer blogs. It’s so much fun to know more about the blogger behind the blog. If you started blogging in 2011 and you’re interested in being featured, shoot me an e-mail (alisoncanread at gmail dot com).

Today’s interview is with Nora of The Bookery. She stared blogging in April. Already she has a gorgeous, well-designed blog with great reviews. I definitely recommend checking her blog out.

button

1. Name/Username:

NoraBell

2. Blog link:

The Bookery

3. Tell us a little about yourself:

NoraBell is a technologically impaired teenage deviant who cannot seem to establish a separation between reality and the written word, and also likes to wear the guise of a pirate. Her treasure chest contain naught but books. This pirate likes to break the whole uneducated reputation and get herself learned. No paranormal, fantasy, or romance book, adult or young adult, is safe from her dastardly crew! :]

4. What types of books do you review on your blog?

I review both YA and Adult books, favoring Paranormal, Supernatural, Urban Fantasy, and Romance.

5. Why did you decide to start blogging?

I’ve been blogging on and off since 2009, but in the last year or so have gotten really involved with it. Originally I was working on a partner blog, but that fell through, so now I’m solo and loving it.

6. What do you like do to when you’re not reading or blogging?

When I’m not reading or blogging, I’m either at sleeping in school, working at my local library, or babysitting so my friends can have a social life. During the summer I work mainly at my three local libraries in upstate New York for the Summer Reading Program.

7. Do you listen to music while you read? If so, what do you like to listen to?

Though I love music, probably too much, It’s really difficult for me to concentrate on a good book when there’s any kind of talking/singing in the background. I have become a big fan of piano music while I read, especially Yiruma’s “First Love.”

8. Tell us one thing about you that would surprise us

I am an undiagnosed Superman and Disney addict, and when I’m sad I watch Barbie movies. It helps me cope :]

Favorites:

-Book(s) you read in the past few years:

Other by Karen Kincy, anything by Sherrilyn Kenyon, The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson, and The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, among many more.

-Book(s) from childhood:

The Seven Silly Eaters by Mary Ann Hoberman and Little Critter’s The Fussy Princess by Mercer Mayer were glued to my bedside table.

-All time author(s):

Sherrilyn Kenyon!

-Book(s) you had to read for school:

Life of Pi by Yann Martel, beware your mental sanity after reading this!

-Book(s) that made you cry:

Hurt Go Happy by Ginny Rorby had me bawling my eyes out. Also, The Book Thief made me sniffle quite a bit.

-Book to movie adaptation(s):

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Claus; the book was okay, but I LOVED the movie.

-Place to read:

Curled up on my favorite couch, or under my desk in class.

-Book covers:

Ugh, there are so many fantastic covers out there! Though, some amazing covers hide terrible books, but some underrated covers are to the best books…

-Book blogs:

I love the theme to Down the Rabbit Hole blog, and the designs featured on Wicked Awesome Books and Larissa’ Bookish Life, and Hale & Salvatore Supernatural Must Reads has an awesome header!

About AlisonCanRead

Young adult fiction blogger at www.alisoncanread.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Blogger Interview: The Bookery

  1. The Hook says:

    The Bookery is a great blog name! Awesome share!

Leave a Reply

