New Blogger Interview: Bibliosaurus Text

One of the things I hope the Book Blogger Directory accomplishes is helping promote new blogs. In furtherance of that, I’m going to be featuring interviews with a number of newer blogs. It’s so much fun to know more about the blogger behind the blog. If you started blogging in 2011 and you’re interested in being featured, shoot me an e-mail (alisoncanread at gmail dot com).

Today’s interview is with Audrey of Bibliosaurus Text. She stared blogging in January. Her blog is simple, easy to read, and full of thought-out reviews.

1. Name/Username:

Audrey / Bibliosaurus Text

2. Blog link:

Bibliosaurus Text

3. Tell us a little about yourself:

I’m 28 years old, and I’ve been living in the Boston suburbs for about 3 years, although I’m a native Southern Californian. I work as a rare book catalog librarian at one of the universities in Cambridge, MA.

4. What types of books do you review on your blog?

Mainly YA, but anything that strikes my fancy, really. I’ll do lots of paranormal/fantasy/horror, and some non-fiction.

5. Why did you decide to start blogging?

I’d been following other book blogs for about 4 years, and putting reviews on Goodreads. My boyfriend convinced me that I should just make my own website to post the reviews so I would have more control over my content.

6. What do you like do to when you’re not reading or blogging?

When I’m not reading or blogging, I’m usually playing the trumpet. I’ve been playing for almost 20 years, and I currently play in a community concert band and a swing band. I’m the only girl instrumentalist in the swing band, which is something I’m particularly proud of. I’m also the youngest person in the group.

7. Do you listen to music while you read? If so, what do you like to listen to?

I listen to music while I read on the train. What I listen to varies on my mood: it could be showtunes, Muse, bluegrass, classical, swing, etc. I just like something that blocks out the voices around me, but that doesn’t
distract me from reading. If I find the music is too distracting, I’ll either turn it down or switch to something else.

8. Tell us one thing about you that would surprise us

I’ve been a television and movie extra in lots of stuff, through high school and college marching band gigs, where I got to meet celebs such as Drew Carey, Mario Lopez, Outkast, Laura Bush and Henry Winkler (Fonzie). You can see me as one of the trumpet players doing the “robot” during the 2004 Grammy’s “Hey Ya” performance.

Favorites:

-Book(s) you read in the past few years:

Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke, Geek Love by Katherine Dunn, The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova, Slice of Cherry by Dia Reeves, Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

-Book(s) from childhood:

The Oz books, Roald Dahl’s children books, the Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark series, the Bunnicula series, Charlotte’s Web, The Sideways Stories from Wayside School books, the Time-Life Mysteries of the Unknown books

-All time author(s):

George Orwell, Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, Roald Dahl, J.D. Salinger

-Book(s) you had to read for school:

The Catcher in the Rye (all-time fave book), 1984, Dracula, Pride and Prejudice, The Once and Future King, Them!: Adventures with Extremists

-Book(s) that made you cry:

HP 6 (The Half-Blood Prince) had me in tears. There was no consoling me! Also the end of The Return of the King

-Book to movie adaptation(s):

The Princess Bride and The NeverEnding Story were both better movies than books!

-Place to read:

Usually on my commuter train in the morning and evening, and in bed.

-Book covers:

Grace

The Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories
sister red

Sisters Red
leviathan

Leviathan (mostly for the endpapers!)
ruined

Ruined

-Book blogs:

The Story Siren
Alison Can Read
Parajunkee’s View
Stacked
Bookshelves of Doom

About AlisonCanRead

Young adult fiction blogger at www.alisoncanread.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to New Blogger Interview: Bibliosaurus Text

  1. Just wanted to express my interest in being featured. I love reading about the blogs and finding new ones to check out. It’s great what you are doing here. It gives us a chance to learn about our “friends” on the blogs. Thanks. Donna

    http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com

  2. Phbifknw says:

    A book of First Class stamps zepsbbs utdr

  3. Kozsiyjk says:

    I don’t know what I want to do after university young party fuck :[[[

  4. Lnsgxnmt says:

    Good crew it’s cool :) ranchi office address =(((

  5. Hjcwavoh says:

    What company are you calling from? Child Modelling Sites
    =OOO

  6. Zcfuphsk says:

    I’m sorry, I’m not interested Young Models Myusenet
    :P

  7. The Hook says:

    Great interview! Sounds like an awesome blog!

  8. Rgwvzijq says:

    Have you seen any good films recently? http://ojalofurylagy.de.tl child nudist bbs this men is old, BUT…….. he fuck sooooooo good !!!!!!! (the girls know about im talking,,…)

  9. Xwrdthly says:

    Free medical insurance http://ioefiramy.de.tl hot amateur model i know the squirting one is sindee jennings… don’t know who the other two are. and yeah, sort the sound out.

  10. Aguhcgvd says:

    Will I have to work shifts? http://cauqaqegahot.de.tl lingerie hose models I love this one, especially the bit in the dressing (changing?) room. Who would have expected austrian girls to be that horny?

  11. site says:

    Could you email me with some pointers about how you made this blog site look this awesome, I would be thankful!

Leave a Reply

